My Little Jealousy Princess;

Partly fictional, mostly factual –

My Little Jealousy Princess,
This one’s for you. And only you.

Remember the time we took that saunter on the beach road late at night on Christmas eve? Yes, the first walk we took together hands entwined. We sat down for a while, talked a bit, laughed a little more, and maybe had silent cries. But the evening we spend together has become the definition of happiness, togetherness, and completeness.

31st December 2022.

It’s been exactly a week since we took that saunter and today, here I am, sitting on my bed late at night in my comfort zone recollecting the moments we spent together, the experiences we shared, which now have become the precious memories in the life sack. A regular Christmas eve has now become an essential part of your presence in it.

Little did I know that holding your hand while taking that stroll would make me realise how beautiful of a feeling it is – expressing the warmth, comfort, affection, and empathy – allowing us to entwine the souls within;
I Wonder, I Wonder;

Feeling the Gentle Breeze through the window crack, it took me back to the bench we shared on the beach, converting the lonely night into a lovely plight;

The lonely nights are no more forlorn for it‘s found the meaning of silence and the harmony of your presence in it;
The gloomy mornings have become more joyous because deep down, the heart knows where the home is;
I Wonder, I Wonder;

With a smile on my face and in my heart, I played the first song from the library of love and guess what? Even my mobile wanted me to miss you a little more. It played “Night Changes by One Direction” only to make me revisit memory lane again and again and again to witness the sweetness in your smile and the purity in your eyes; Maybe it’s trying to help me take the first step;

As the Abscission of leaves now feels great for I learnt that there comes Spring after every Autumn;
I Wonder, I Wonder;

Pausing the song, under the table lamp light, I turned the pages of the Personal writings of Albert Camus only to find the most beautiful words he’s ever crafted – “In the Depths of the Winter, I finally learnt that within me there lay an invincible Summer”; This made me dive back into memory lane where we both looked surprised and happy knowing that this specific line is our favourite. Coincidence?
I Wonder, I Wonder;

With a delight-filled heart, I looked at the clock only to travel back in time to see how much time I have missed noticing that night on the bench for I was lost in your eyes. Do I want to come out of that maze?
I Wonder, I Wonder;

Staring away from the clock, I saw the outside world through the open Window only to witness a guy self-talking deeply. It made me realise how patiently you were my listener that very night on that very beach;
I Wonder, I Wonder;

With that smile again, I shut the window blinders, looked away from the clock, closed the book, stopped the song, switched off the light and tried hitting the sack. Again, on the other side of the sleep, You looked like a fairy helping me fly high. Did you just become my Wings?
I Wonder, I Wonder;

With the smile sustained, flying in the dreamy world, all I could think of is your eyes, innocence, purity, smile, and voice realising that “At the end of the day, we all need is a listener” and “As poets talk about it a lot, holding hands must be a beautiful thing;”

I remember the time we took that saunter on the beach road late at night on Christmas eve;
I remember the smile that engulfed your face;
I remember you looking deep into my eyes;
I remember how you felt when we kissed;
I remember how we both wanted to freeze time;

You and I?
Maybe It’s a forever kind of thing now;
Maybe the New Year holds a special chapter for us, together;

My Little Jealousy Princess,
This one’s for you. And only you;

Leave a comment