Broken Soul

Ever since we broke up-

I’ve tried my best to ignore you but failed, as always;
You’re that person every guy loves to spend his precious moments with;
You’re that 3 am friend, everyone wish they have.

You’re sweet yet sharp,
Cute yet Hot,
Soft yet hard,
Innocent yet Smart,
Kind yet cruel,
Calm yet crazy,
Childish yet thoughtful,
An open book with many hidden pages,
A lovely path with a twist at every corner, a maze of sorts;

Without you,
Days have become longer, and nights darker;
With each walk I take running away from you, I end up moving a step closer;
It feels like a nightmare. A cute, little, sweet, lovely, and a horrendous nightmare;
I am Confused,
I am scared;
You’re a dream I want to keep dreaming,
You’re the sky I dreamt of soaring up like a Falcon;
You’re the path I wish to walk on, hand in hand, souls entwined, never feeling alone;
You’re the destination I am embarked upon;
Oh, my Luv! If getting away makes me the person I don’t want to be, I fight even harder to reach your love;

3 Comments

Leave a comment